You are here
Home > Firewall > Rollback Commands

Rollback Commands

root@sysadmin# rollback 2

root@sysadmin# commit

root@sysadmin# show | compare rollback 0

Note

When using the rollback command without a number, the router will go back to the last committed configuration, regardless of any unsaved changes. Before using the rollback command, you can view the contents of the saved files by using the file show Command.

This can be useful in helping you to rollback to a specific configuration file. Also, using the show command with rollback | compare can be helpful in displaying the differences between the current candidate configuration and the previously saved configuration.

root@sysadmin# show | compare rollback 0

The differences are identified by the + (added) and – (removed) signs. These actions will take place, if the file is committed.
 

Leave a Reply

Top